Eating alone at a fancy restaurant. One simple change can make a difference!

shutterstock_295925819

I personally like to eat alone on some occasions, especially when I’m working on business issues that I need to think through. One of the things I do hate is when hosts make you feel like a loser when they ask “JUST one?” The question makes one feel as if, you really can’t find even one more person to dine with?

At our European Bistro in Forney Texas,  I always have my team ask “will anyone be joining you?” When the guest says no, we say “great, let me clear these settings so you have a bit more room.”

I believe this simple change makes our single dining guests feel welcome and comfortable.

J Stephen

Leave a Reply

